BACK TO DIRECTORY

Disable Site Delete

by Brajesh Singh

5.0
(2 ratings)

Disable Site Delete plugin only allows network administrators to delete a blog/site on a WordPress Multisite network. It does not allow blog owners to delete their blogs.

It works by doing that in 3 steps:-

  • Removes the delete Site link from tools menu for non network admins
  • Breaks out of wpmu_delete_blog function to avoid deletion of blog
  • hacks around option to avoid sending the delete confirmation mail to blog owner

Need more details, please visit this post on BuddyDev

Screenshots

No Delete Menu for Non Network Administrator screenshot-1.png.

No Delete Menu for Non Network Administrator screenshot-1.png.

Here is the message shown to the blog owner if they somehow manage to open the link screenshot-2.png

Here is the message shown to the blog owner if they somehow manage to open the link screenshot-2.png

Plugin Details

Active Installs
10
Total Downloads
3,184
Version
1.0
Requires WP
3.0
Requires PHP
Tested Up To
4.2.39
Added
2013-06-07
Last Updated
2015-08-12 7:08pm GMT

Ratings

5
2
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0