
This plugin allows you to easily mark certain pages with “Permissions” and only users with those permissions will be allowed to see the contents of the page.
-
Page Permissions: This plugin adds a new Permissions taxonomy to your pages. Administrators can create/assign new permissions from the Edit Page screen (you can also use the Quick Edit link). You can add/edit/delete permissions from the Permissions sub-menu under the Pages menu. Pages with no assigned permissions can be seen by everyone.
-
User Permissions: Administrators can add/remove permissions from a user using the checkboxes on the Edit User screen. The All Users page has a column that shows the permissions assigned to each user.
-
Restriction Message: If a page has permissions assigned, the content will only be visible to users that have one of those same permissions assigned. Otherwise, the content will be replaced by a generic message or a custom message which can be defined in the plugin settings using the standard WordPress editor (including the ability to add media and formatting).
-
Redirect to login: Instead of a restriction message, you can choose to have users get redirected to the login page.
Screenshots

New Permissions taxonomy added to pages

Permission management screen

Permissions metabox on the Edit Page screen

Permissions being added using page Quick Edit

Permissions column in the Users screen

Permissions assigned on the New User screen (and permissions can be edited for existing users)

Settings page where you can change the message that appears on restricted pages (including the ability to add media and formatting). Note: You can now also choose to redirect the user to the login page instead of showing the restriction message.